Skip to content

Food obsession

2011/09/30

(Steak and fish tacos from Moxie’s, homemade guacamole and blackened fish tacos, spicy chicken with cheese from Home of Hot Taste, oysters and calamari from Big Daddy’s Crab Shack)

In the midst of looking through and editing pictures from my vacation to Riviera Maya, Mexico – I came across a whole bunch of food pictures that have slowly accumulated on my desktop. I still have a lot more sitting around, perhaps I’ll turn this ‘Food obsession’ post into a series!?

I wouldn’t say that I’m a food connoisseur, but I am definitely a keen foodie. My boyfriend and I love to go out and try new places, but we do have our favourites that we go back ever so often. I especially love places that have good quality and large portions but it won’t cost you an arm and a leg. I’m always up for suggestions, so feel free to leave me a comment and hopefully I’ll get a chance to try it out!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Minh permalink
    2011/09/30 5:30 pm

    McDonald’s. Never go there. Worst. Food. Ever. Period.

  2. 2011/10/01 8:28 pm

    I hope other people think your write-up right here as helpful as I have. I manage a blog site myself and would be very happy for you or the guests on your own web site to check out. Please go ahead and look through my website just like I have with your own and leave a remark or two if you discover anything interesting. Thanks again.

  3. 2011/10/02 10:25 pm

    those tacos look goooood!!

    • 2011/10/02 10:38 pm

      They were!! They probably have them on their Vancouver menus. It’s a must try!

  4. 2011/11/11 1:07 am

    I love the oysters. It looks so good with white wine.

  5. 2012/03/02 1:08 pm

    Wow, it looks so tasty

Leave a Reply

