Skip to content

Prabal Gurung x J. Crew – first look

2011/05/19

Prabal Gurung is such a talented designer, and this looks like a very promising collection. But of course you can’t expect any less from someone who’s been nominated for the CFDA Swarovski Womenswear Award. I love that this collaboration is focused on feminine, sleek and wearable pieces – that white pant suit is simply amazing. The tuxedo pant also looks really good, I wonder what kind of material it’ll be made in – I’m imagining something very luxurious but practical.

I’m so jealous that there’s no J. Crew in Toronto. But I’m hopeful that this collection will be available online, I’m mean, just look at all those bows!!! I’m going to be furious if I don’t see it online haha. But I have been hearing people say that J. Crew was making its way to Toronto, so maybe J. Crew will open just in time for this collabo to launch?!

Doubt it….but a girl can dream, right?!
Do you guys like what you see so far? I’m just dying over all those bow details. I can’t wait to see the rest of this collaboration!!!

image source: NYMAG

bloglovin

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 2011/05/19 9:32 am

    Oh.My.God. !!! I love all of this! Especially the pants with the bow at the cuff!! J.Crew, please prepare to receive even more of my money….

    • 2011/05/20 10:26 am

      Those pants are one of my faves too!!! And I’m sure J. Crew will be more than happy to take your money. I wish J. Crew was in Canada, that way I too can give them my money. haha

  2. Minh permalink
    2011/05/19 1:45 pm

    Classy. Except for the fourth pic – she looks crunk lol.

    • 2011/05/20 10:27 am

      HAHA, not really though….she’s very pretty. Maybe it’s her pose!?

Leave a Reply

