Skip to content

moments: 10 barberian’s

2011/05/16

After hearing my friends rave about how amazing Barberian’s was, I immediately put it on my list of restaurants to try. So you can imagine how excited I was when my dad asked me to pick a restaurant to go to before they (my mom and dad) embarked on a year-long work visit to Korea. Unfortunately I didn’t have my camera on me, so I had to rely on some iPhone photos.

This place did not disappoint at all. They had the most amazing garlic toast basket, and some not so amazing pickled vegetables that were far too sour for my liking. As evident by the amount of pictures that I have here, I was too busy eating to take any. I did end up getting a picture of my ‘Roast Prime Rib of Beef’ that was cooked to perfection, my boyfriends ‘The House – Chocolate Mousse’ dessert and that pile of whipped cream was ‘The Barberian Frozen Chocolate Éclair’ that I had. I swear it tasted better than it looked.

I think I’d like to go Barberian’s again to try their ‘After Ten Theatre Menu’, which includes cheese fondue as well as beef fondue bourguignon. Ever since trying The Melting Pot in Buffalo, I’ve been looking all over Toronto for a decent place to have fondue. Although I did read somewhere that The Melting Pot was coming to Toronto, which I hope is true, that way I won’t have to drive up to Buffalo just to have some fondue!

bloglovin

One Comment leave one →
  1. Minh permalink
    2011/05/18 8:05 am

    Looks tastyish. I wanna try the prime rib.

Leave a Reply

