Skip to content

Latest Purchase: revlon & essie

2011/04/13

I typically like wearing either red or really dark nail polish during the winter, but in the summer I do like to be a little more adventurous and try some bright and vibrant colours. While at Shoppers Drug Mart I spotted the new Revlon scented nail polish and I was sold. There were a plethora of colours to choose from, I actually wanted to buy them all but somehow I was able to restrain myself and only left with two. I ended up with Mad About Mango (coral/orangeish) and Raspberry Rapture (bright pink). Than to my delight, I discovered that my local Shoppers Drug Mart started selling Essie nail lacquer and that they actually had Chinchilly!! I’ve been searching high and low for it, so I’m really glad I found it!

The scented polishes are actually very interesting, at first they still have a very strong alcohol scent to them but after a while they start smelling like their respective names. My favourite of the two would probably be Raspberry Rapture just because it’s a really vibrant and pretty bright pink and it smells amazing!

Another polish that I got (not pictured) was Black Shatter from the Katy Perry for Opi collection. This was another one that I was looking all over for. Luckily on a shopping trip to Vaughan Mills with my boyfriend I spotted it in a beauty salon. Good thing I saw it too, there were only two left and apparently it had just arrived that morning.

What are your go to nail polish colours in the winter/summer?!

bloglovin

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 2011/04/13 7:20 pm

    Hmmm, I’m addicted to polish I need to save my money heh.

    • 2011/04/13 8:43 pm

      Me too!!! I saw so many nail polish colour that I want. But uggghhh gotta save money.

Leave a Reply

