Skip to content

moments: 09 red velvet whoopie pies

2011/04/08

On my way to school I usually drop by Starbucks so that I can grab a Passion Tea Lemonade to go. While I was there the other week, I spotted these dainty red velvet whoopie pies and I couldn’t resist. I wanted to eat them immediately, but since I wanted to photograph them for the blog I had to wait till after two three-hour classes before I could even eat them. Waiting to eat them was probably the hardest thing I’ve had to do aside from Managerial Accounting in a long time! haha

They’re definitely on the sweet side, but I think it was worth trying once. MMmm I’m getting hungry just looking at these pictures, I think I’ll have to get some more today. I also want to try to bake some, I wonder if it’ll have the same effect. nomnomnom

bloglovin

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Minh permalink
    2011/04/08 2:15 pm

    Looks tasty. And deadly! They could rename it to something like, “The Mini-Heart-attack Sliders.”

    • 2011/04/08 4:58 pm

      They’re too small to kill me or you. We mustn’t worry =P

  2. 2011/04/08 4:11 pm

    Whoopie pies are a bit too sweet for my liking. :p
    Nice pics though.

    • 2011/04/08 4:57 pm

      The good thing about them being so small is that even though they’re too sweet it doesn’t last very long haha.
      Thanks btw =)

Leave a Reply

