Skip to content

moments: 08 Luma

2011/04/04

Most Sunday’s are spent at home with my family, and occasionally we’d drive downtown for brunch. Our favourite place to go is Hemingway’s in Yorkville, we like to go there because it always gives us an excuse to go shopping afterwards. But instead of our usual yesterday we decided to try something new, so we ended up at Luma which is part of the Oliver & Bonacini family.

The food was delicious, although it did take quite a long time for everything to arrive. But that’s expected since they serve everything at once and not separately. I had the Eggs Benedict, which was fairly good except that one of the eggs was overcooked and there wasn’t enough hollandaise sauce. My sister ordered the Croque Madame while my mom had fish cakes made from salmon and my dad had steak and eggs. We also ordered a side of frites, toast and bacon all equally delicious. All in all I’d say that I’m definitely going back there to try their dinner menu. I’ve read a lot of mixed reviews on Luma’s dinner service, but I’m not one to judge a restaurant based on reviews. If anyone is interested, it’s at the corner of King St. and John St. on the second floor of the TIFF Bell Lightbox building.

 

bloglovin

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Minh permalink
    2011/04/04 11:10 am

    Looks tasty! Although I’m more a dinner steak man :). And nice pictures.

    • 2011/04/05 12:32 am

      Perhaps we can go try their dinner menu, it’s a very short walk from the theatre where the Lion King is playing!
      OMG, which reminds me we have 21 days to go till LK!!!

Leave a Reply

