Skip to content

DIY – Woven Bracelets

2011/03/28

Every morning I wake up and the first thing I do is check my RSS feed to see new blog posts from my favourite blogs. And without fail, I do that every morning even before brushing my teeth (eww I know!). I saw this DIY back in January one morning and immediately knew I had to try this. Fast forward to the beginning of March when I was in full DIY mode.

You’ll need the following materials/tools:

  • embroidery thread
  • scissors
  • a bracelet
  • bobby pins

The hardest part for me was finding a chain that was suitable, I went to quite a few stores but ended up empty-handed. So I used the next best thing, two Juicy Couture charm bracelets that I’ve had since high school. I wasn’t strong enough to remove some of the charms so I had to get my boyfriend to help me. Everything after that was pretty simple and straightforward.

I loved the way the blue and coral one came out, it was inspired by the one I saw on Honestly … WTF. I just loved the way the blue and coral went together, it’ll be the perfect accessory during the Spring and Summer time! And to spruce it out, I also added a charm on the end of the bracelet. I’m not sure how I feel about the charm yet, I might just take it off.

 

bloglovin

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Minh permalink
    2011/03/28 12:04 pm

    The charm looks good. Good job!

Leave a Reply

