Skip to content

Latest Purchase: M·A·C Cosmetics Pt. 3

2011/03/17

Here we have my most current purchase from M·A·C (finally something that isn’t months old see here and here)! This was sort of an impulse buy, I had originally gone to the M·A·C just to look at the Wonder Woman collection. Than I spotted ‘Petting Pink’ and well … I just had to take it home with me.

It’s a very pretty sheer natural looking pink, and smells of vanilla. It’s fairly moisturizing, but I can see how some people feel that it’s not. The best part is that it has SPF 15, and it can last for quite some time.

The only downside is that it’s in a container, and it’s kind of unsanitary having to dip my finger into it each time I want to put some on. I guess the best solution to that problem is to carry around a lip liner brush, but that can also be such a hassle.

I know that I had originally said this would be a three-part series, but then over the weekend my boyfriend took me shopping and I came home with another M·A·C purchase. So I’ll make this a four parter, but I swear after that I’ll be done … for a little while at least.

bloglovin

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Minh permalink
    2011/03/18 1:26 pm

    That’s a nice deep pink! Not sure exactly what “petting pink” means though.

    • 2011/03/23 12:42 pm

      Don’t know how they came up with the name, but I love the colour of this. I’ll show you soon!

  2. Minh permalink
    2011/03/19 10:50 pm

    Congrats on the 21k hits. Cheers! Keep on truckin’.

Leave a Reply

