Skip to content

Latest Purchase: M·A·C Cosmetics Pt. 2

2011/03/12

The second part (see part one here) of my M·A·C Cosmetic haul is the purchase of ‘A Triumphant Blush Face Kit’ from the holiday collection A Tartan Tale. This is post is once again long overdue, considering this colour palette was released in October. I had seen a preview of it on Temptalia’s blog and was literally stalking all the different M·A·C stores in my area waiting for its release. Of all the things I saw on her blog, this was the only thing I had wanted, I was so happy to be able to get my hands on this face kit!!

Since I only got one, I don’t think I’ll be using it anytime soon – it’s more of a keepsake than anything. I did however swatch it once, and the colour payoff is amazing, it’s super pigmented. The face kit consists of two blushes, Melba (soft coral peach –  Matte) and Peachtwist (Golden peach – Sheertone). When you slide the two blushes to the right, it reveals a beauty powder underneath, Smooth Harmony (Neutral mid-tan – Limited Edition).

Did you get anything from A Tartan Tale?

bloglovin

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Minh permalink
    2011/03/12 10:27 am

    With all good things in the universe, everything will expire. So don’t be silly, use ’em. Looks good.

    • 2011/03/12 1:53 pm

      Ok I guess once I finish my Chanel blush I will start using this. But it’s TOOO pretty to be used, sigh…

Leave a Reply

