Skip to content

Latest Purchase: M·A·C Cosmetics Pt. 1

2011/03/10

I’ve always been more of a Sephora kind of girl since I love collecting those Beauty Points hah. But than I saw the ad campaign for Viva Glam Gaga and Viva Glam Cyndi and I knew I had to buy Lady Gaga’s. It is a beautiful light blue-pink shade and it’s very wearable. I only I wish I got a backup so I wouldn’t feel so bad about using it up! But it’s almost impossible to find one now, I’m lucky I was able to find it while I was in New York back in August (I know, this blog post is long overdue!). I love that every cent of the sell price of the Viva Glam lipstick and lipglass is donated to the M·A·C AIDS Fund to support people living with HIV and AIDS. So I’m adding to my makeup collection plus supporting a good cause at the same time!

The other lipstick I got is Nicki Minajs’ Pink Friday. It is a very bright pink with a pretty satin finish. I’ve swatched it a couple of times on my hand, but I haven’t had the chance to actually wear it out yet (even though I bought this back in December!). But based on first impression, this is probably one of those shades that will only work for a night out. But we shall see.

This post is going to be the first of three in the series of ‘Latest Purchase: M·A·C Cosmetics’! Stayed tuned for part two soon! Feel free to email me or leave a comment if you want something swatched!

Did you get Viva Glam Gaga or Pink Friday? Thoughts?!

bloglovin

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 2011/03/10 12:23 pm

    I love collecting MAC lipsticks, lol.
    I recently bought Viva Glam Gaga I, Mac Red, Ladybug and Russian Red. :X Addict!

    • 2011/03/10 12:41 pm

      Oh I’ve heard such great things about Russian Red, I think I’m going to make that my next purchase! I love collecting makeup and recently just started getting MAC stuff. OMG, I love it! haha

  2. Minh permalink
    2011/03/10 1:06 pm

    Have you tried them on yet? Still looks new…

    • 2011/03/10 1:10 pm

      You’re so silly, no I haven’t actually worn them out yet. Maybe on Sunday for our date I’ll wear one of them!

  3. Minh permalink
    2011/03/12 10:15 am

    Looking forward to it! You have plump and sensual lips so those shades of colours would work for you. Just sayin’..

    • 2011/03/12 1:54 pm

      Hehehe, I think I’ll wear Gaga tomorrow for our date than!

Leave a Reply

