Skip to content

Alexander McQueen Fall 2011

2011/03/09

I’m not sure where to begin, I guess I can begin with saying that I am in love with Sarah Burton and this entire collection. In her second full outing as McQueens creative designer Burton has presented us with her vision of an ice Queen. Aesthetically, this collection was true to McQueens previous works; but much like her Spring 2011 collection, this was softer and less extreme – it’s much more feminine .

The show is a mix between beautifully tailored tweed dresses, exposed zippers, harnesses, buckles, to shards of porcelain on the surface two dresses and some jaw-dropping ball gowns to round out the runway show. My favourite part of the show would probably have to be when those beautiful ball gowns emerged, there’s so much detail to each gown and the craftsmanship is exquisite. If I had to pick a favourite, I think I would be stuck between the porcelain corset gown and the final gown, I love me some tulle haha.

I can’t wait to see the detail shots of some of those dresses and the heels. Every season they always have the best heels, and from the looks of it this season is no different!

Did you guys like this collection as much as I did!?

image source: wwd

bloglovin

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

