Skip to content

Latest Purchase: Red Mittens

2011/03/05

I’ve been tracking these down since the olympics last year, but they were almost immediately sold out on the website and I didn’t make it to the stores in time. At first I was going to settle for the new version with the giant maple leaf split into two, but to be honest I don’t really like the way it looks.

So you can imagine my surprise when I saw a whole bunch of these red mittens last week at The Bay. My boyfriend got me a pair and he also picked up a pair for himself. Now we have matching red mittens!!Although I think he got it more for the novelty of it than the functionality. But that’s ok, I’m happy I was able to get the “original” version!

Did you guys get a pair?

 

bloglovin

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Minh permalink
    2011/03/05 11:02 am

    I remember when the online store was sold out people were selling the mitts for $50 on ebay. How nice of them.

    You forgot to mention how warm the mitts are.

    • 2011/03/05 2:29 pm

      I’m glad we didn’t buy them off of ebay. That’s a 40$ difference, unbelieveable. I’m just glad we didn’t buy the second version instead!
      Oh yeah, I did forget to mention they are extremely warm. So warm my hands were sweating inside of it. NASTY! haha.

Leave a Reply

