Skip to content

Rodarte Fall 2011 – NYFW

2011/02/24

No matter what anyone has to say about this collection, I will say that I thoroughly enjoyed it. These were the looks I liked the most. My favourite outfits would probably have to be the last three looks where they incorporated colours other than taupe and camel. It was an interesting show, I can’t say that it was my favourite show this season but I liked it. I like that a lot of the pieces can easily be translated to something more commercial and wearable.

Did anyone else see the Rodarte show? Did you enjoy too?

image source: style.com

 

bloglovin

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Minh permalink
    2011/02/25 8:20 pm

    When I saw the tittle NYFW I was thinking, not safe for work. I was wrong. Looks good.

    • 2011/02/26 3:08 am

      If it were to stand for not safe for work, it would’ve probably said NSFW…instead of NYFW. Silly poo.
      This was a nice collection, but the DKNY one is still my favourite of the season. But I’m waiting for Alexander McQueen at PFW (Paris Fashion Week).

Trackbacks

  1. Rodarte Fall/Winter 2011 « Fashion-esque
  2. Rodarte for Opening Ceremony | Style Pantry

Leave a Reply

