Skip to content

moments: red velvet cupcakes

2011/02/24

Last thursday I celebrated my 25th birthday with the most delicious red velvet cupcakes I’ve ever had. We got these cupcakes from a quaint little cafe that opened a few months ago just outside my house. We had originally gotten four cupcakes and two mini cheesecakes, but we (well more so me than my bf) ate the cupcakes and cheesecakes before I remembered I should probably take a picture, oh well. They were delicious and that’s all that matters!

For the most part, I spent my day with my boyfriend just hanging out and shopping. We also made dinner that night, and then watched a lot of television. It was a special day nonetheless.

bloglovin

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Minh permalink
    2011/02/25 8:19 pm

    Looks like a diabetic’s nightmare. Other than that, if you can handle the sugar, looks tasty with a hint sugar-rush overkill. Deadly. Like a ninja. That’s what Vanilla Ice said. Nuff with the random thought….

    • 2011/02/26 3:07 am

      It may be a diabetic’s nightmare, but it is my dream. It was amazing, I can’t stop thinking about it. I must eat the two you got me today. I found a new cupcake place at Dundas and Jane Street. Let’s go there once I’m finished with my midterms. I hear this place is one of the best in Toronto. MMmmm

  2. Minh permalink
    2011/02/26 11:32 pm

    Cupcakes. Sounds like a bad comfort food item of choice. Why can’t you enjoy blueberries instead. Hmmmm.

    • 2011/02/27 10:01 am

      Like blueberry cupcakes?! I would like that too.
      Hahah, I do enjoy eating blueberries, I just like cupcakes more I guess. HAHA

Trackbacks

  1. Deal Grater » North County – Six Cupcakes
  2. $21 for One 16-Treat Box of Mini Cheesecakes or Bonbons at Le Petit Cheesecakes in Burbank (Up to $45 Value) » Get your daily Groupon deals
  3. Deal Grater » $30 To Spend on Cupcakes and Desserts

Leave a Reply

