Skip to content

Alina Baikova x Vogue Australia

2011/02/05

Photographer: Nicole Bentley
Model: Alina Baikova
Stylist: Meg Gray

This is such a spectacular editorial entitled Viva la Revolución. I love the vibrant clothes and accessories and the festive backdrop. It really puts me in a cheerful mood, and now longing for the Spring time even more than before – I’m so over this winter season. I need some sunshine, and some colour in my wardrobe. She is wearing looks from Mulberry, Gucci and features heavily the Spring 2011 collection by Prada.

I’ve become quite enamoured with Alina Baikova, she has such beautiful eyes. So envious! I also find it really interesting that they used different coloured letters for the cover. It’s definitely not something I’ve seen on American Vogue, or any other edition of Vogue for that matter. It gives this bright cover/editorial a touch of youthfulness.

image source: glamcheck

 

bloglovin

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Minh permalink
    2011/02/06 9:41 am

    Nice colors. The first shot looks like Anne Hathaway. Or ‘Cat Woman’ lol.

    • 2011/02/06 4:05 pm

      I hadn’t noticed until you mentioned it! She does sort of look like Anne Hathaway, but Alina has beautiful blue eyes and I think Anne’s are brown. Not sure on that though, too lazy to Google it! AHHA.

Leave a Reply

