Skip to content

Chanel Spring 2011

2011/01/27

Photographer: Karl Lagerfeld
Models: Freja Beha Erichsen, Stella Tennant & Baptiste Giabiconi

The more I see Freja, the more I am starting to really like her. The first time I took notice of her was after I saw the “Tough Ballerina” spread she did for Interview magazine. I was amazed at how composed she looked even when she was wearing those insane ballet shoes.

Stella Tennant looks great in this ad too, but I think that the true star of this campaign is Freja. And it doesn’t hurt that there’s some eye candy in the form of Baptiste Giabiconi in this campaign too! I think Karl has captured the essence of the garments wonderfully through these images. It’s got a bit of rock and roll and a touch of elegance mixed into it – the perfect combination!

image source: fashiongonerogue

bloglovin

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

