Skip to content

Lara Stone x Vogue Paris

2011/01/23

Photograhper: Mario Sorrenti

The February issue of Vogue Paris features Lara Stone as their cover model. Dressed in a beautiful Spring 2011 Gucci ensemble, Stone looks divine against the colourful garden. This cover definitely has me longing for the Summer to come, I could really go for a tan right about now. Also reminds me of the D&G Spring 2011 Preview I posted a while back. I wish I lived in a country that didn’t have snow, I wouldn’t mind having only two seasons a year – Spring and Summer! hah.

The only criticism that I may have is about her makeup, I find it too matchy-matchy for my liking. I would’ve preferred something less dramatic for her eyes, so that the outfit stands out more. Maybe it’s just me, I’m not a huge fan of matching eye makeup to my outfits.

image source: iwanttobearoitfeld.com

bloglovin

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 2011/01/23 12:15 pm

    I love this cover too! Lara Stone is absolutely gorgeous, and the gap among her teeth makes her extra special!

  2. Minh permalink
    2011/01/23 6:47 pm

    She looks so gangsta. Like a baos. Her head is a G lol

    • 2011/01/25 12:13 pm

      Haha I guess. I think she looks rather pretty here, not too gangsta. But meh, different opinions

Leave a Reply

