Skip to content

Tom Ford S/S 2011

2011/01/06

We finally get a peek at the über private show that Tom Ford held during New York’s Fashion Week last September. For months after the show people (including me!) were patiently waiting for any sort of images/ videos of the show, and the wait for many is finally over!

I have to admit, his this collection is a little underwhelming in my opinion. I don’t hate it, but I also don’t love it. I think I prefer his menswear collections better. And it’s no different from his collections back when he was with Gucci. Except back than he was considered pushing the boundaries, let’s just say that after he left Gucci things just didn’t quite impress me as much.

I do love the video though, and the way he made everyone (except for those lucky enough to have been invited to the show) wait. It definitely played on the fact that this collection was a long time coming, and many people were excited for it.

What do you think of this collection?

 

bloglovin

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Minh permalink
    2011/01/06 10:10 pm

    There was a model in the vid smiling.. Smiling is banned!

    • 2011/01/06 10:24 pm

      It’s not really “banned”, plus this is more of a less formal and more “social party”. haha. I don’t know, I guess it is weird to see models smiling.

Leave a Reply

