Skip to content

Ashley Smith x Vogue Gioiello

2011/01/06

Photographer: David Dunan
Model: Ashley Smith

Hands down, one of the best December 2010 editorials I’ve seen. I love the theatrics, I love the background atmosphere and I LOVE LOVE LOVE the make up and styling. If the military ever upgraded their uniforms to include gold buttons and fringes I’ll enlist in a heart beat. Even if it’s only because the uniform is so damn hot!

If I had to pick a favourite editorial for 2010, hands down this is it! Does anyone know who they got to style this photo shoot? I looked everywhere but I couldn’t find the answer. Help!?

image source: vogue.it

bloglovin

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Minh permalink
    2011/01/06 10:09 pm

    Teeth for Christmas?

    I like the first shot. No teeth action.

    • 2011/01/06 10:22 pm

      I don’t mind the gap between her teeth. I think it gives her character!!!

  2. 2011/01/07 11:52 am

    love the idea and styling! thanks for sharing!
    stylingphotodiary

    • 2011/01/08 1:19 pm

      Thanks for coming by!
      I too think it’s a great concept for an editorial, and Ashley Smith looks amazing.

      You have a really lovely blog btw! Your pictures are beautiful.

Leave a Reply

