Skip to content

in retrospective: Hong Kong (part 2)

2011/01/03

The same day we had seafood, we also went to Ocean Park to see the different attractions. The last time I went back to Hong Kong I opted to go to the new Disneyland, which was a total waste of money consider I don’t go on rides. So instead I chose to go to Ocean Park because it had less rides and more animals to see.

1. We had to sit in a 1.5 km long cable car to see the dolphin and sea-lion show. It was really scary, but the scenery made it worthwhile.
2. Look at the dolphins go!!
3. There was also a huge aquarium dedicated to  jelly fish and it was simply breath-taking. I loved that they changed colours.
4. The main reason I wanted to go to Ocean Park, was to see the Giant Panada’s. They didn’t do much, but walk around in circles but it was so awesome to see them up close. They look so cuddly!
5. The Red Panada’s were cute, but it wasn’t anything new. I’ve seen them at the Toronto Zoo before.
6. These Otters were so adorable, they were playing with this rock and kept throwing it up in the air and catching it with their claws. I could’ve watched them all day.

Note: all the images are taken by me, if you take them please link back to me. thanks

bloglovin

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Minh permalink
    2011/01/03 11:41 pm

    The animals need to wear something to be fashionable…

    • 2011/01/04 2:00 am

      They don’t have to be wearing something, they’re cute as is.
      Especially the pandas and the otters.

Leave a Reply

