Skip to content

Louis Vuitton S/S 2011 Preview

2011/01/01

Photographer: Steven Meisel
Models: Raquel Zimmerman, Freja Beha Erichsen, Kristen McMenamy

Gone is the 50’s inspiration for the 2011 Cruise collection, Marc Jacobs has taken Louis Vuitton into the 80’s with this retro looking editorial. I love his use of colour blocking, and extremely vibrant prints and the hair and makeup match the backdrop so wonderfully.

There’s no doubt Louis Vuitton is one of my most anticipated campaigns each year. I’m a huge fan of their handbags, so it’s no surprise that I get excited everytime I see a new ad for them. After seeing this sneak peek I’m getting really anxious waiting to see the rest of the collection! I love the use of colour for the new handbags – I hope the rest are just as colourful. Although I’m a die-hard monogram fan, I think it’s nice to see some colour from LV once in a while.

image source: glamcheck.com

bloglovin

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

