Skip to content

Merry Christmas

2010/12/25

Merry Christmas everyone. I hope everyone started their Christmas off with a wonderful night spending time with their loved ones. I’m going to go watch Love Actually now.

If there’s ever a movie that can make me cry, it’s this one. But sometimes, a good cry won’t hurt. =)

“Whenever I get gloomy with the state of the world, I think about the arrivals gate at Heathrow Airport. General opinion’s starting to make out that we live in a world of hatred and greed, but I don’t see that. It seems to me that love is everywhere. Often it’s not particularly dignified or newsworthy, but it’s always there – fathers and sons, mothers and daughters, husbands and wives, boyfriends, girlfriends, old friends. When the planes hit the Twin Towers, as far as I know none of the phone calls from the people on board were messages of hate or revenge – they were all messages of love. If you look for it, I’ve got a sneaky feeling you’ll find that love actually is all around.”

bloglovin

 

 

With love, from me to all of you.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Bum permalink
    2010/12/25 12:23 pm

    Nice movie indeed. Total chick-flick but at least it’s distraction from all the cookie cutter Christmas movies out there.

    Thunder thighs.. best line ever.

    • 2010/12/29 5:45 pm

      I love christmas movies. You didn’t watch any with me this year!!! Didn’t even make it through Bad Santa!

  2. 2011/01/03 2:36 pm

    Hi there, Just wanted to show my appreciation for your time and hard work

    • 2011/01/17 11:46 pm

      Thanks for coming by! And it’s great to know people enjoy what I’m doing here. ❤

Leave a Reply

