Skip to content

burberry prorsum s/s11 rtw

2010/09/22

I love collections that consists mainly of outerwear because it always gives me neat ideas on how to wear my own jackets. Am I the only one that finds it hard to make a jacket look decent once it’s off the hanger? I love how Christopher Bailey has taken the iconic Burberry trench and given it a fresh new look. It’s shorter and closely resembles a motorcycle jacket compared to the traditional longer trench coat.



My favourite pieces of the show would be the heavily studded jackets, I am a fan of all things studded so it’s no surprise that I was extremely attracted to these garments. Beautiful meets grunge, it’s a perfect combination in my mind!

A closeup shot of the details on the studded python jacket; it’s extraordinary and I can only imagine the amount of time it took to create this beautiful garment.

image source: style.com, dazeddigital.com
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

