Skip to content

deborah lippmann

2010/09/04

Ever since I saw Lady Gaga’s Vanity Fair cover, I was immediately drawn to the colour of her nails. It’s the perfect shade of greige (beige + grey). And finally, I’ve discovered the amazing-ness behind that manicure; Deborah Lippmann.

She has a great variety of colour, and at $16 a bottle I don’t feel like I have to spend a fortune (ahem Chanel). The colour that Lady Gaga has on in the cover is called ‘Waking Up in Vegas’ and it’s described as a “putty-licious gray”. I love the way her nails are the perfect complement to her hair colour on the cover. Deborah Lippman has also released two new shades, one of which is called ‘Bad Romance’, which she specifically named after one of Lady Gaga’s most popular songs.

(L: Waking Up in Vegas R: Bad Romance)

I’m also loving a few of  her other shades.

(L – R: Happy Birthday, Love Shack, Satin Doll)

‘Satin Doll’ was specifically created for Mariah Carey, she’s created shades with the likes of Mary J. Blige, Sarah Jessica Parker, Kelly Ripa and Zac Posen.

image source: deborahhlippmann.com

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 2010/09/04 2:30 pm

    I love the ‘love shack’ and ‘satin doll’
    Great picks!

    • 2010/09/04 11:13 pm

      Thanks! Satin Doll is definitely my favourite. I’m thinking about ordering from her website, she has such a great selection!

  2. Bum permalink
    2010/09/05 9:45 pm

    How does one get the job of naming things? What a pimp job… Agent Orange.

    • 2010/09/08 12:25 am

      I’m not sure! But that’s a very good question, I will try to find the answer for you =)

  3. Bum permalink
    2010/09/08 7:21 pm

    Btw, Lady thing looks wonky on the cover. Like a hippi after smoking a doobie.

    Red Revolution.

    • 2010/09/08 7:28 pm

      Yeah I know, I’m not that fond of that cover. HAHA doobie.
      Is Red Revolution a nail polish name you just came up with!? I like it!

Leave a Reply

