Skip to content

iris van herpen SS 2010

2010/07/29

I don’t know much about Iris Van Herpen, but I can tell you that this collection from her Spring/Summer 2010 collection is amazing. When I saw the pictures I just couldn’t believe my eyes, I bet this collection took a lot of time and a lot of money to create. In this collection she has utilized rubber, plastic, chains, metallics and leather to design the most amazing pieces I’ve ever seen.

This collection is part of her larger collection called  “Crystallization” and she chose to debut ten pieces during Amsterdam’s International Fashion Week. I love the intricate details of each piece, and the woven details are spectacular. I especially love her 3D pieces, my favourite would probably be the one where the model looks like she was just splashed with water.

image source: http://www.teampeterstigter.com/
3 Comments leave one →
  1. Bum permalink
    2010/07/29 8:41 pm

    Neat. I don’t understand fashion but neat lol.

  2. carmdiep permalink
    2010/08/02 10:43 pm

    I absolutely LOVE the third dress. So beautiful! Oh my, that is one sexy dress!!!!!

  3. Bum permalink
    2010/08/10 11:36 pm

    Where are you?

Leave a Reply

