Skip to content

photo of the day: 03

2010/06/14

Hello all!

I am alive, and well. Busy studying for a midterm, and working on a group project. Whatever, that’s neither here nor there.

Lots to talk about, but first and foremost I have a HUGE haul post that will start materializing once I finish my midterm, and also a few beauty product reviews too. For now, sit tight my lovelies, I will be back!

Because it’s boring to look at long paragraphs, here are my thoughts in point form (haha):

  • I’m going on a mini getaway to New York at the end of August, with Carmela and Ren. YAY! I’ll keep you all posted, I’m sure I’ll have plenty to share along the way before we go, and plenty more to share after I come back.
  • I was invited to Aritzia’s private pre-sale event, not sure I’m going to go. I wonder if anyone else I know is going, their clothes are nice but nothing I can’t find in New York right?
  • I recently purchased a tripod so that I can start taking better quality outfit photos. No more shots of me holding the camera whilst trying to show my outfit! Super happy about that! And not to mention, my sister will be back in August so I can start using her DSLR instead of a point and shoot camera.

In mid July a cousin of mine will be coming to Toronto and staying with me and my family, the only good thing from that is that he will be bringing back a few (lots of) things my sister has purchased for us from Korea. Looks like she bought too much and has to have my cousin bring it back because her luggage is overweight. Not to mention if that’s the case, she won’t be able to buy anything else in Hong Kong and that’s not happening (for her or me!).

So that can only mean one thing for me (and you), more hauls, more clothes, more of everything!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Bella permalink
    2010/06/14 11:04 pm

    yay to mee
    and i was not informed of all the things i bought for you … dot dot hahahha

    • 2010/06/14 11:13 pm

      but you did!
      haha, make sure daniel brings the wedges and jeggings with him! i might need those for nyc!
      i kinda want a bag to go to nyc with, because im not going to take my Neverfull. don’t want to get mugged.

  2. Bella permalink
    2010/06/15 9:18 pm

    what kind of bag??? buy when i am in hk^^

    • 2010/06/15 9:21 pm

      I don’t know. I’m thinking of getting a hobo bag or a across the body bag. But I haven’t decided yet.

      It’s hard for me to buy a bag, because they always fall off my shoulders HAHA. The best bag I have is the Neverfull, the straps NEVER fall off my shoulders. Maybe because the straps are so thin haha

  3. bella permalink
    2010/06/16 11:21 am

    hahaha call it the neverfall then

  4. 2010/06/27 6:12 pm

    Yay! Can’t wait for this! Hope you had a great day at those events, too!

Leave a Reply

