Skip to content

21men

2010/05/27

No no, don’t get the wrong idea. I am a one-man-only girl (he is my number one commenter/reader afterall haha), what I AM referring to is Forever 21’s new men’s line 21Men.

I was on the Forever 21 website and came across the new line. I think that there are a few pieces that I really like, and would definitely buy for my mister. I always find it hard to buy clothes for guys, they are picky and if you get them the wrong size they may be offended. But after almost 5.5 years together, I’m starting to get the hang of it but there are times that I still get it wrong.

Prep Knit Cardigan – $19.90 CAD

Every guy should have a vest in their closet, and this would be perfect. It’s a light weight knit vest that can be worn all year round. It’s also very versatile, you can wear it with a pair of jeans or on a night out.

Night Owl Tee – $18.90 CAD

How could I resist? I have blogged about my love for all things owl on many occasions, so it’s not surprise that I love this Night Owl Tee. While it’s really cute and I would love to have it as my own, I don’t think that I can see my boyfriend or any guy wearing this for that matter. It’s kinda….girly non?

Solid Pocket Tee – $12.90 & Plaid Rancher Shirt w/Hood – $29.90

I love plaid and I love pockets, so once again no surprised I’d pick these two items. I have so many shirts that has a tiny pocket on the chest. Love love love.

Mended Distressed Jeans – $39.90 & Crinkle Accent Skinny Jean – $41.90 & Washed Denim Short – $31.90

The 21Men line also had jeans for sale that I thought were pretty nice. My boyfriend has been looking for a new pair of jeans, maybe I’ll get him the Crinkle Accent Skinny Jean, or the Mended Distressed one. They’re both nice, now if only I can convince him to wear skinny jeans or fitted denim shorts harhar.

It’s definitely more affordable than other men’s clothing stores, that is if you’re looking for casual apparel. I wonder if they’ll introduce an affordable dressy line, kind of like their women’s line Twelve by Twelve.

While I’m on the topic of Forever 21 I thought I’d show you guys what I’ve got my eyes on. Just one item, not sure if I can pull it off or not. I’ve wanted a romper for some time now, and this one is just perfect.

Yay or Nay?

Have you guys checked out the new line 21Men line yet? Will you be buying for your significant other?!

image sources: http://canada.forever21.com
4 Comments leave one →
  1. bella permalink
    2010/05/28 4:52 am

    think dad would like that vest hahahaha

    • 2010/05/28 1:39 pm

      I think he would like the vest…I’m just not sure he can fit into the vest haha. I’ll go check it out at the store.

  2. Bum permalink
    2010/05/28 9:16 am

    How can one avoid the “must wear whatever your significant other buys for you” clothing rule of thumb scam? Just curious.

    The jeans looks aiigh.

    • 2010/05/28 1:37 pm

      There is no avoiding. Just wear as I buy ❤
      Which pair of jeans do you like? The Crinkle or the Distressed?! I like em both, how about you try the denim shorts!?!

Leave a Reply

