Skip to content

jeremy scott x linda farrow

2010/05/14

They’ve been around for a while now, everyone and their mother has seen it or talked about it already. I just can’t get over how ridiculous they are and I’m seriously considering buying them. I first saw them on Lady Gaga in her ‘Bad Romance’ video, and fell in love with them immediately as well as the gorgeous Mickey Mouse inspired dress that she was wearing.

I finally did some researching about these sunglasses and found out that it was a Jeremy Scott collaboration with Linda Farrow called Mouse. It retails for $440, but it’s currently sold out at most places I’ve checked. I did however find a budget alternative that’s at a fraction of it’s price, it’s from Bleudame.com and are sold for $18.80.

Another pair that’s part of the Jeremy Scott x Linda Farrow collection, this pair is called the Cesar and retails for $440, but like the Mouse ones they’re also sold out.  I’m not thoroughly impressed with these, they seem a bit too gaudy and they’re not really my style. I find it weird that this collection only consists of two items, and it doesn’t seem to have much of a direction; just two really different styles of sunglasses that don’t complement each other in anyway.

Thought? I think I’m going to buy the Mouse ones from Bleudame, can’t pass up such a  good deal!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Bum permalink
    2010/05/17 10:20 pm

    Those are pimp. I’m gonna pick them up over the weekend. Maybe two of each.

    • 2010/05/18 12:42 am

      They are pimp!! I love the mickey inspired ones, I really want to order the ones from Bleudame. Maybe you can get two, one for you, one more me!

Leave a Reply

