Skip to content

love it or hate it: bernhard willhelm

2010/05/13

I recently came across this interesting pair of “pants” (i’m using pants very loosely though) by Bernhard Willhelm for their Spring/Summer 2010 collection. Dubbed the Half Pants, it features a combination between blue and white pinstripe pants and camouflage shorts. Can you imagine the weird tan line that you’ll get from wearing this!?

I get that they’re trying to be innovative and creative but personally I don’t think that it’s worth the $340 price tag. But I guess that’s what the designer is going for, I looked at a few of Bernhard Willhelm’s other pieces and they’re all as outrageous as the Half Pants.

I would applaud any guy that would have the confidence to put this on and walk around town in this. I like the pattern, but probably on my bedsheets and not on a tracksuit that other people will be able to see. And for $195 (on sale for 75% off the original price of $780) you can call this your own! Seriously though, who in their right mind would buy this at the regular price of $780, I can see why it’s on sale!

If you’ve ever wanted to look like a zebra or have the need to dress in head to toe zebra print than this is the hat for you! It’s called the Zebra Trooper hat, how fitting of a name anyone brave enough to put this one is definitely a trooper. The hat is currently sold at $71.20 (on sale for 60% off the original price of $178).

Hate it!
What do you guys think? Hate it or love it?

image source: http://www.shopfatal.com

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 2010/05/13 8:11 pm

    hate it. they’re really ugly. like. really. fucking. ugly.

  2. 2010/05/13 11:52 pm

    I’ll have to pass on these. I think fashion should add to the wearer’s appearance. Or maybe that’s just me?

    • 2010/05/14 12:04 am

      I agree, clothes should be used to add to the wearer’s appearance. However with these I think it’s quite the opposite.

      Don’t worry, you’re not alone!

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention love it or hate it: bernhard willhelm « -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

