Skip to content

florals

2010/04/16

I’ve talked about my love for florals on my blog before, and now that the weather is so nice outside I can’t help but want to buy even more florals; I might like it even more than stripes. A few days ago I was at an Indigo with my friend, and we were killing time so we found a spot to sit and read magazines. I ended up reading a Nylon Magazine and saw so many different pieces of floral, I knew immediately that I had to go and get some for myself.

I’m especially a huge fan of the floral print blazer. I think the ASOS Floral Print Blazer is my favourite. It’s so vibrant and with the floral print it gives the typical boyfriend blazer a more feminine look.

(Dr. Martens 1460 White/Lilac Floral & Marc by Marc Jacobs Floral Print Lace-up Boots)

Floral prints are no longer just limited to dresses and t-shirts, you can find it on shoes and accessories too. Dr. Martens have been making a comeback in the last few years, I had a pair when I was in middle school. At that time no one else had a pair and people looked at me funny, so I stopped wearing them. Soon enough, I donated them. What a HUGE regret that is, if I kept them I wouldn’t have to be looking to buy a pair now. I doubt I would ever wear the floral patterned ones, I’m more interested in the solid black Dr. Martens.

I saw the Marc by Marc Jacobs Floral Print Boots at Holt Renfrew a few months ago and I really wanted them. They’re probably not everyone’s cup of tea; from the floral print to the bright pink laces, these boots definitely don’t scream typical. In fact, I think they’re pretty original and very fun. And I think the people at Forever 21 thought so too, because they made a pair that is very similar in pattern and style.

(Forever 21 Floral Lace Ups)

These are pretty cute too, I think the floral pattern is more subtle and without the bright coloured laces it’s taken away from the shock factor that the Marc Jacob ones have.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 2010/04/16 2:13 pm

    oh wow.. I love those Forever 21 shoes!

  2. 2010/04/16 2:17 pm

    Do you have the link to those shoes? I can’t find them on their Web site or on polyvore.. maybe I’m just blind?

    • 2010/04/16 4:55 pm

      I went to my local F21 to ask them, and they said they didn’t have them anymore and most likely sold out. That’s probably why you can’t find them on their website or polyvore.

Leave a Reply

