Skip to content

alex monroe

2010/04/05

(Love Ring £120)

I was browsing different websites when I came across this really exquisite ring and I couldn’t resist looking up the designer. Alex Monroe, a British designer who “uses nature to inspire his whimsical, intricately beautiful jewellery.” The ring reminds me of the Christian Dior “oui” ring that was popular a while back. But I like the aesthetics of this ring better, it’s not mass produced and unique.

(Lucky Horseshoe Ring £102, Thin String Ring £120)

He also has some really beautiful necklaces available for sale on his website. While they’re on the expensive side, I would definitely say that every person needs at least a few good pieces of jewelry in their wardrobe and I think any of his pieces can be your staple.

(Large Lucky Clover Necklace £132, Little Horseshoe Necklace £102, Two Birds On a Branch Necklace £120)

Given a choice, I think I would pick the ‘love’ ring and the little horseshoe necklace. But everything is equally as cute so it’s hard to pick a favourite.

image source: http://www.alexmonroe.com
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

