Skip to content

for the love of; owls

2010/04/04

In this ‘for the love of’ post, I’m going to be talking about my small obsession with owls. A few months back I purchased my first owl necklace, and since than I’ve been hooked. Every time I go shopping, I always look for owl accessories; now I’ve even moved onto owl apparel. I saw the cutest shirt with a large owl on the side of the shirt, I was so tempted to buy it.

I think that my favourite necklace would the one in the middle. I love the simplicity of it, and it works great with every outfit. While the other two are more colourful and I definitely wouldn’t be able to wear it with everything.

I also got this stud and ring set from Forever 21 a few weeks ago. I was immediately drawn to the owl studs, they look really adorable on. And the ring is also a great addition to any outfit. I probably wouldn’t wear the two together, I think that I would be in owl overkill haha.

I was bored one day so I started searching for owl paraphernalia and came across some really cute and neat items.

From left to right: Urban Outfitters: Spinning Owl Jewelry Stand $14.99 USD, Urban Outfitters: Owl Pillowcase Set $28 USD, Urban Outfitters: Owl Flask $18 USD, ASOS: Multi Coloured Articulated Long Owl Pendant $13.68 USD

I’m dying to buy the jewelry stand and the ASOS necklace. I just don’t know if I need another necklace with an owl on it. But I guess I can never have too many, right?! It would be pretty neat to get the pillowcase set, but it might also be a little weird. Can you imagine waking up in the middle of the night, and you turn your head onto your pillow to find owls staring at you. Freaky right!?

image source: http://www.asos.com, http://urbanoutfitters.com
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Bum permalink
    2010/04/05 7:29 pm

    Nice owls. Maybe it’s nice this season but I’m sure people will move on when the kitty collection comes out. I’m just saying 🙂

    And there isn’t any cute owl videos on Youtube like the kitty ones…

    • 2010/04/10 2:55 am

      I don’t think people are going to move on from owls. It’s been pretty popular for a few years now. We’ll see, lately it’s been elephants but I just can’t seem to like it enough to wear hahah.

      meoww

Leave a Reply

