Skip to content

dst

2010/03/18

Is anyone else as affected by daylight savings time as I am? My internal clock has been going haywire ever since. For the past week I’ve been sleeping at 12ish and than would wake up an hour later and would remain awake till 4-5 in the morning. I’m super exhausted, this couldn’t have come at a worse time. So much work and readings to catch up on for school. I can’t wait for this to all end.

But alas, at least the weather has been really nice. I can’t remember the last time I didn’t have to wear a jacket to class. It’s been quite a long time, oh how I’ve missed it. The sun is shining bright, and for some reason the air in the springtime smells so much cleaner. Is that just me, or do you guys think so too?

I need this Chanel 2.55 Jumbo in my life. If only I had $3000-4000 to spare. It’s such a timeless piece, I don’t believe that it will ever go out of style. Since it’s inception in 1955, it has consistently been one of Chanel’s most popular handbags. Who can resist the soft lambskin, and the quilted patterning. It comes in many colours, but the more popular ones are the red, ivory and black ones. My favourite would have to be the black with gold hardware (ala the picture above). The small 2.55 is 9″ x 5.5″ x 2.5″, while the jumbo is 12″ x 8″ x 3.5″. Not a huge difference, but I suppose it’s noticeable when you put them side by side.

I could go on forever about Chanel. Sigh. Are you in love yet?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Bum permalink
    2010/03/23 11:54 pm

    The jumbo hair bow would be awesome at the movie theatre.

    • 2010/03/24 1:59 am

      Hm, awesome idea. Now if only I had a giant hair bow to wear to our next movie date!

Leave a Reply

