Skip to content

la vita è bella

2010/03/17

I’ve been contemplating a tattoo for quite some time now, but my fear of pain always stops me from getting too far with the idea. If I were to ever get one, I’d like to get the phrase “La vita è bella.” It means “life is beautiful” in Italian. I want to get it, to remind myself that life is too precious and beautiful to waste it away. It also stands to remind me not take things for granted.

But of course, all this is talk until I can get over the fear of pain. My boyfriend has one, and every time I ask him how much it hurt he always tells me that it felt like multiple needles being dragged across his skin simultaneously. Sigh, I wish I had his courage.

Because I always write too much, here’s a few pictures to visually stimulate you guys instead.

I have a few posts that I’m working on simultaneously, there’s not enough time in the day for me to do all my readings and to post everything that I want.
Posts that I’m currently working on:
thrifting
– owls
– blazers
– stripes
– korea

The last two topics have been on my to-do list since the very beginning.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Bum permalink
    2010/03/18 8:50 am

    Use fake tattoos. All the kids are raving about them. But really it’s not painful and you get used to the pain after when you’re numb.

    Let’s get tattoos together! (must be sober)

  2. 2010/03/20 3:07 am

    Yeah, we should get tattoos together!!
    Okok, once I get enough courage you and I will go. EEP

  3. bella your sister * * * permalink
    2010/03/23 3:23 am

    yeh get my name tatooed on you.. so it’s like i own u ahahahha

    • 2010/03/23 4:26 am

      you should get a tattoo of my name on your forehead. so you’ll be reminded of me whenever you look at yourself.
      way to noob it once again, “tattooed”

Leave a Reply

