Skip to content

christian louboutin s2010

2010/03/10

In my mind he can do no wrong. This french men is a genius. G-E-N-I-U-S. He’s brilliant on so many levels, my mind can’t even begin to comprehend it. However, this spring collection is a little too wacky for my taste. And that’s saying a lot, because I have really wacky taste, and should probably be all over this collection. But oddly, I’m not.

It just doesn’t feel like his normal collections that are more subdued and more elegant. This collection looks as though he is trying too hard to fit in with other designers. I think Mr. Louboutin should stick to what he knows best; classy and elegant heels.

Left: Metallic napa leather peep-toe Maloko pump with metallic dégradé detail.
Right: Satin d’Orsay Années Folles pump with gold embroidery, trim, and ankle strap

I absolutely love the idea and structure of the pair on the left. I’m just not sure I like the metallic leather, with metallic detailing. Too much metallic maybe? But I guess with a sexy pair of skinny jeans, these would look pretty. Not really a huge fan of d’Orsay’s but these are cute, maybe with a pretty dress or skit and shirt ensemble. It would look especially sexy paired with anything black. But I am biased, and I love black.

Left: Multicolour patent leather platform lace-up Popi Plato oxford.
Right: Multicolor suede Stringhita platform sling-back.

I just don’t see how these multicolour heels on the left match the metallic heels. It’s as if they’re from two separate collections. I will say one thing though, if those oxfords were in a solid colour I would be all over them. But I already have a pair that’s almost the same, minus the platform in the front; and mine’s in black. The sling-backs are nice, but I don’t like sling-backs for some reason. If only they were a full pump, than I would die for them.

So while I was looking at this collection, I realized that Christian Louboutins not only made beautiful shoes, but also some really decent handbags. To me, they don’t compare to my favourite handbag powerhouses Louis Vuitton and Gucci, but they can give them a run for their money.

Left: Python Giulietta handbag with braided metal double handles.
Center: Talita small clutch
Right: JJR maxi summer tote.

My favourite is the JJR summer tote. It’s a decent size, and the colours are really nice. I think the blue against the white gives it a nice splash of colour without overpowering the entire handbag. The clutch is really cute too, I just think there are too many colours going on. I’m easily distracted, and my eyes don’t know which colour to focus on.

Image source: http://www.style.com
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Bum permalink
    2010/03/12 12:53 am

    Those are some outrageous colour schemes. They hurt my eyes.. what could you possibly wear that will go along with those shoes?! I like the traditional, classy shoes. Then again, I don’t have a shoe fetish so my comments are not applicable.

    By the way, how much?

  2. 2010/03/12 1:15 am

    I would never get them, so you don’t have anything to worry about.
    In response to your question of how much, refer to new post =D <3u

Leave a Reply

