Skip to content

new beginnings

2009/11/24

Back in ’08 I had to start a blog for a class assignment, unsure what I was going to write about I started looking for inspiration. I found it in fashion blogs. The motivation and inspiration that I needed, in all it’s glory. It was inevitable that I would pick fashion. Even though my boyfriend told me that it was too cliché. But I didn’t care. I was out to ace the assignment, and to have fun at the same time.

That’s how and why I started writing about fashion. After the course was over, I continued writing for a while but eventually I stopped because of my school schedule. And than a few weeks ago I got the urge to write, but I wanted a fresh start and so started this blog. At first I wrote about random things, with no clear direction. But after a while it got boring, mundane and sappy so I stopped writing once again. Until today, I suddenly got the urge to do it all over again. So I deleted everything from before, and here we are now.

To be honest, I’m not sure who will actually take time to visit this. Or if anyone will ever come here, other than myself. But regardless, I still feel that it would be neat to take my blog into a new direction.

As for what kind of blog this will turn out to be, let’s just say I want to focus on fashion and less about myself. But I am vain, it’ll probably be 85% ME ME ME and 15% fashion.

And there you have it. I’m not sure how far this blog will get me, and how interested I will be in the future. But I want to continue with it, for as long as I can.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. cdiep permalink
    2010/02/25 12:55 am

    I think we seriously started writing for the same reasons.

  2. Mia permalink*
    2010/02/25 1:13 am

    we are slaves to fashion!!

  3. Bum permalink
    2010/02/25 12:41 pm

    I concur.

Leave a Reply

